Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Strikingly True by Geoff Tibballs

Strikingly TrueRipley’s Believe It Or Not books are always so much fun to look through!  My son and I spent HOURS poring over the photos and accompanying stories.  Some of our favorite stories included:

  • the dogs who were painted to look like pandas and tigers [to raise awareness of endangered species]
  • the man who could lift 110 pounds of iron weights with his mouth
  • the bacon sculpture of Kevin Bacon
  • and coffins that looks like cars!

This book will appeal to people of all ages, so I am definitely adding it to the non-fiction collection in my Teen Area.  The only BAD thing about this book is that it seems to be a time-sink; I told my son we only had time to read few pages and ended up completely engrossed for 45 minutes!  Especially since I am a librarian, though, accidentally reading for “too long” with my son is a risk I’m willing to take.

Happy Reading!

One response to “Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Strikingly True by Geoff Tibballs

  1. Pingback: Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Dare to Look! | Librarina

Leave a Reply

