Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

Shades of EarthThere are a lot of series that have sequels/conclusions due out this year, but Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) is definitely the book I was most eager to read this January.  And, to think, I didn’t even realize how much I enjoyed science fiction before I read Across the Universe!  (Granted, this is not “hard core” science fiction, as my husband pointed out, but it counts well enough for me.)  You all should know by now how much I hate spoilers, so:

READ THE

FIRST TWO

BOOKS IN

THE SERIES

BEFORE YOU

READ ANY

FURTHER!

If you’re still with me, I will assume you finished A Million Suns [how did I manage to NOT review that book?!?] and already know that Godspeed was orbiting Centauri-Earth.  You know that some of the people aboard Godspeed don’t want to leave the ship and that Amy and Elder plan to bring along anyone who wants to make a go of life on the new planet.  Things rarely go as smoothly as planned, so it was no surprise to me when the shuttle experienced a difficult landing and that the thawing of the Earthborns caused strife.  Add that to the fact that there are pterodactyl-like animals and some sort of aliens attacking the new civilization, and you’ve got an action-packed story that won’t disappoint!

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

