Flashcards of My Life: A Novel by Charise Mericle Harper

Charise Mericle Harper may very well be a good author, but I found this format to be entirely too distracting for my tastes. I am not very good at the whole graphic novel thing, and this book is like a hybrid for kids who don’t want to jump straight from “normal” novels to “graphic” novels…

The story is all about a girl who is using “journaling flashcards” to sort out her confusing life — both at home and in junior high. If you are a girl in junior high, therefore, this might be a whole lot more appealing to you. As for me, I’m just not “getting it,” so I am quitting this book early.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

