Artemis Fowl: The Lost Colony by Eoin Colfer

Eoin Colfer is simply amazing! Someone handed me this book, recently, and I couldn’t believe my eyes… I didn’t even know there was a new book, so I figured I definitely had to post about it (in case any of you didn’t know either). Well, let me just say that there are quite a few surprises waiting for you in this one. I won’t give too much away, but I will tell you enough to whet your appetite! For starters, there is an entire race of fairies that haven’t been mentioned before — so there are plenty of new “facts” to learn. There are also new “bad guys” and another threat to both Earth and the peaceful co-existence of humans and the fairy people. Will Holly be able to do anything now that she is no longer a LEP Recon officer? Will Artemis be on the side of the fairies again or will he be helping the “bad guys” this time? Read the book and find out! WARNING: This is a tough book to put down, so don’t start reading it if you have lots of homework to do!

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

