Every Man for Himself: Ten Short Stories About Being a Guy edited by Nancy E. Mercado

After stumbling across that other cool anthology of short stories, I knew that this would be a fun read too. I was especially psyched to see that there was a story by Mo Willems (my son’s favorite author and author/illustrator of the “pigeon books” for kids). The stories vary widely in both genre and topic, but every single one of them was interesting — especially since I am not a guy and often wonder how the experience differs from my own. Definitely worth reading!

Happy Reading!

One response to “Every Man for Himself: Ten Short Stories About Being a Guy edited by Nancy E. Mercado

  1. Hi,

    I grew up as a reluctant reader. Now I write action-adventures & mysteries, especially for boys 8 and up, that kids hate to put down. My web site is at http://www.maxbooks.9k.com and my Books for Boys blog is at http://booksandboys.blogspot.com

    I also have a short story in a new book called LAY UPS and LONG SHOTS, published by Darby Creek Publishing. I’m also featured in an article in the 2009 edition of Children’s Wrtier Guide.

    My other books are all ranked by Accelerated Reader

    Max Elliot Anderson

Leave a Reply

