Splendor by Anna Godbersen

This fourth, and final, book of The Luxe series was just as amazing as I had hoped, and my only complaint was that it ended!  In this book, we get to follow Carolina Broad in the final stages of her social ascension, Diana Holland as she chases her heart’s desire half-way around the world, Elizabeth Holland-Cairns as she makes some startling discoveries about her past, and Penelope Hayes-Schoonmaker as she tries to make the best of her loveless marriage.  Even if you were shocked by the secrets and surprises of the first three books, you haven’t seen anything yet!

If you enjoyed this series, you should probably keep an eye out for Godbersen’s upcoming Bright Young Things series — the first book of which is slated for a November 2010 release.   Godbersen says, “It is set in Gatsby era New York, and it is going to be full of a slightly darker glamour (than the LUXE books).” [via http://veronikaasks.wordpress.com/2009/12/18/anna-godbersen/]

Happy Reading!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s