RIP Perry Moore

A colleague just informed me that YA author Perry Moore was found dead yesterday:  http://www.avclub.com/articles/ rip-perry-moore-narnia-producer-and-hero-novelist,52064/

While I did not know Perry on a personal level, my review of Hero led him to contact me, and we communicated via e-mail for some time about the importance of GLBTQ literature for teens.  As a result, my TAG and I ended up interviewing him on this blog.

My thoughts and prayers go out to Perry’s friends and family.  May his legacy of hope for GLBTQ teens continue long into the future.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

