Diet Drama: Feed Your Body! Move Your Body! Love Your Body! by Nancy Redd

When I read Body Drama, I fell in love with Nancy Redd’s ability to keep a humorous tone while providing medically accurate and honest information.  I once said that I wished she would write another guide about dieting and exercise, since I figured it would probably resonate better than many other books on the market.  Looks like my wish came true!

The topics covered include loving your body, dressing for your body type, diet methods [healthy vs. unhealthy], eating disorders, the importance of exercising [correctly], and making healthy food choices.  There are two things I especially LOVE about this book — the “I Confess” stories, where Nancy tells about her own dealings with diet drama and body issues, and the “real” girls [of all shapes and sizes] who illustrate the points covered in the text.  And while this book is geared toward girls, I think guys could find plenty of useful information for themselves, too.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

