Jeremy Bender vs. The Cupcake Cadets by Eric Luper

Eric Luper and Chrissie MorrisonAlthough Jeremy Bender vs. The Cupcake Cadets has been out for a little while now, I was not able to make it to any of the book signings until last Friday night.  I am happy to report that I picked up my own copy of the book — in which Eric actually drew and colored a cupcake to go along with the autograph and inscription!  How awesome is that?  In case you’re curious, he wrote, “To the real Ms. Morrison.  Get cupcaked!”  So, of course I had to take his advice and pick up some cupcakes from the Bettie’s Cupcakes bus outside the bookstore.

cupcakesAnd, yes, they were just as good as they looked!  (Contrary to what I wanted to do, however, I was nice and shared them with my family instead of eating them all myself.)

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

