Soul Enchilada by David Macinnis Gill

soul-enchiladaThis story had a little bit of everything.  The whole enchilada, if you will.  (Sorry, but I couldn’t resist using that pun!)  But seriously.  This story had drama, action, fantasy, humor, sports, and a love story all wrapped up in one.  Fans of books like Hold Me Closer, Necromancer and Croak will definitely want to check this book out!  

Eunice “Bug” Smoot was an 18 year girl with lots of problems and little hope of fixing them.  The only thing Bug really had going for her was that her grandfather left her his Cadillac when he died.  At the very least, she could make decent amount of money working as a pizza delivery girl.  Just when she thought things couldn’t get worse, though, she met Mr. Beals.  What was so bad about him?  Well…  Mr. Beals was a repo agent who specialized in supernatural debts — and he informed Bug that her grandfather had literally used his soul for collateral on the car loan for the Cadillac and then somehow managed to skip town after he died.  If she couldn’t help Mr. Beals find her grandfather and collect his soul, she would lose her car.  Talk about a lose-lose situation.

Happy Reading!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s