Sweethearts by Sara Zarr (ARC)

Well, I had this and read it before it was released, but it seems that my laziness caused my post to be a couple of months after it hit the bookstore shelves. Nevertheless, this book ROCKS and I have been recommending it to people who enjoyed Sara Zarr’s other book, Story of a Girl.

Jennifer and Cameron were childhood friends… Basically, they only had each other. So, when Cameron suddenly disappeared, Jennifer was heartbroken. All of the other kids at school told her that Cameron was dead, and her mom only said, “I’m sorry.” instead of denying it, so Jennifer thought it had to be true. Fast forward to high school. Jennifer is now “Jenna,” and she is the polar-opposite of her childhood self. No longer fat and a social outcast, she still can’t stop thinking of Cameron. So, when he shows back up in her life, she is not really sure what to think or do. How do you handle a situation like this? I don’t think I would have done any better than Jenna… What about you?

Happy Reading!

4 responses to “Sweethearts by Sara Zarr (ARC)

  1. Pingback: The Lucy Variations by Sara Zarr | Librarina

  2. Pingback: Roomies by Sara Zarr & Tara Altebrando | Librarina

  3. Pingback: Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando | Staff Picks

  4. Pingback: Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom | Librarina

Leave a comment